Two Ice Cream Recipes with only two ingredients each .

I find it ironic that my ice cream recipe came to me via Angola. But the most allergy friendly recipes are often the simplest, and simple recipes THRIVE in more remote areas.

Ice Cream 1:

Take two cups of cold whipping cream & whip. Works best if you can do this in cooler weather. 

Gently fold in one can of sweetened condensed milk. 

Add flavourings of choice, keeping in mind that it is already VERY sweet.

Pour into container, and freeze. Done.

  Ice Cream 2: or is it Sherbet

Cut bananas into slices and freeze. I recommend freezing it on a flat surface (like wax paper) before putting into a freezer bag to freeze. 

When you’re ready to eat, blend frozen slices. Add flavourings into blender (I like adding other frozen fruits too). It should be the consistency of soft serve ice cream.

Enjoy- I know I always do!

Leave a Reply

